Home About us Benefits Training Center Green Contractors Contact Us
               

Pride in being the "Best in the Business" is a long time I.B.E.W. tradition.

CLICK HERE...

 

Find easy access to forms, providers, F.A.Q's and more benefits.

CLICK HERE...

 

 
 

Welcome to Working Green. The work force of the future is here today!

CLICK HERE...

 
 

Gain Access to the Local 102 Job Dispatch Command Center.

CLICK HERE...

 

 
 

Apprenticeship Application Process

APPLICATIONS: The Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee of IBEW Local 102 is continuing to accept applications for first year Electrical Apprentices on a year round basis. The applications being taken now are for the September 2015 class. Applications must be completed, in person, at IBEW Local 102, 50 Parsippany Rd., Parsippany, NJ.

In Parsippany, NJ: For one full week every month starting with the first Monday of each month from 9AM – 3PM

DOCUMENTS REQUIRED: Documents needed within 30 days after application is made. Copy of Birth Certificate, Official High School Transcript (with one year passing grade of Algebra1) The official transcripts are to be sent directly from school to JATC OFFICE. High School Diploma, or G.E.D. Certificate. All applicants shall be at least 17 years of age to apply and must be 18 at time of indenture. All applicants must have a valid drivers license.

APPTITUDE TEST: Required for all applicants, needed to qualify for oral interview. The test is tentatively scheduled for April 2015. Tests will be scheduled only for applications submitted on or before February 6, 2015.

NONDISCRIMINATION: The Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee of Local 102 IBEW in the conduct of its apprenticeship program, admits apprentices of any race, sex, color, national and ethnic origin to all rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to all applicants.

DRUG TESTING: All applicants must undergo a drug test before entry, the cost of test to be borne by the JATC.

PROCESSING FEE: There will be a non-refundable $20.00 charge for processing of all applications payable at time of application.

Additional information available at time of application. As an apprentice in this apprenticeship and training program you may be required to report for on-the job training assignments anywhere within the employment jurisdiction of the JATC, the geographic jurisdiction, by county of the JATC is as follows:

  • New Jersey - The counties of: Passaic, Sussex, Morris, Union, Warren, Hunterdon, Somerset and parts of Bergen.
  • Pennsylvania - The Eastern part of counties: Pike, Northampton, Bucks and Monroe.

Training Center News

CONTINUING EDUCATION FALL 2014 CATALOG POSTED
Posted Tue, Aug 26, 2014

Local 102 continues partnership with Union County College to offer continuing education!


Online Training Offered
Posted Tue, Oct 1, 2013

Local 102 partners with Vubiz to offer over 170 online courses.


Training Center Events

AutoCAD
Mon, Nov 24, to Mon, Dec 29, 2014 - JATC Area / 5:30-8:30PM

Click on headline for details.


OSHA 30 Part 1
Thu, Dec 4, 2014 - 5 pm - JATC AREA

Click on headline for details.


OSHA 30 Part 2
Tue, Dec 9, 2014 - 5 pm - JATC AREA

Click on headline for details.


CPR/ AED Training
Wed, Dec 10, 2014 - 5 PM / JATC Cafeteria

Click on headline for details.


OSHA 30 Part 3
Thu, Dec 18, 2014 - 5 pm - JATC AREA

Click on headline for details.


OSHA 30 Part 4
Tue, Dec 23, 2014 - 5 pm - JATC AREA

Click on headline for details.


OSHA 30 Part 5
Tue, Dec 30, 2014 - 5-10PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


OSHA 30 Part 6
Thu, Jan 8, 2015 - 5 pm - JATC AREA

Click on headline for details.


General Requirements of Electrical Installations
Wed, Feb 4, 2015 - JATC Area / 5 - 9 PM

Click on headline for details.


1 & 2 Family Dwellings
Thu, Feb 5, 2015 - JATC Area / 5 - 9 PM

Click on headline for details.


Grounding
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 - 5-9 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


NJ Rehabilitation and Barrier Free Sub Code
Thu, Feb 12, 2015 - 5-9 PM / JATC Area

Click on Headline for Details


Electrical Test Instruments
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 - JATC Area - 5-9 PM

Click on headline for details.


230 Services
Thu, Feb 19, 2015 - JATC Area / 5-9 PM

Click on headline for details.


10 Hour Code & Law
Wed, Feb 25, to Thu, Feb 26, 2015 - Wed & Thurs 5-10 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


General Requirements of Electrical Installations
Wed, Mar 4, 2015 - 5-9 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


1 & 2 Family Dwellings
Thu, Mar 5, 2015 - 5-9 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


Grounding
Wed, Mar 11, 2015 - 5-9 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


NJ Rehabilitation and Barrier Free Subcode
Thu, Mar 12, 2015 - 5 pm - JATC Area

Click on the headline for details.


Electrical Test Instruments
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 - 5-9 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


230 Services
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 - 5-9 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details.


10 Hour Code & Law
Wed, Mar 25, to Thu, Mar 26, 2015 - 5-10 PM / JATC Area

Click on headline for details


Buisness Card